A New Beginning!

A New Beginning!

First of all, welcome back to a new school year!

It’s great to see you! You look great! The summer was obviously very good to you. I hope you had a wonderful time with friends, family and got to explore lot’s of neat places and fun things!

A new school year is always the beginning of new possibilities, new ideas, new friends and new challenges.

I am very excited to be back at Highroad after a year away. If you don’t know, I had taken a year off to start a company building a mobile app. It was a great year doing something new and exciting. It was also a year of challenges and, just like the students in our classes, I learned a lot. I was challenged, forced to leave my comfort zone and take risks, very much like the students in our classes. It was a huge learning experience for me. The app is still going and doing well. However, I am really excited to be coming back. Developing creative and inquiring students is something that I am passionate about and this year will be a year that is different in many ways as your children explore, inquire, search, create, discover, work hard and learn lots. I am also excited to be working with Mrs. Derksen who will be teaching Thursdays as I continue in my role as Head Teacher for Grades 4-6. She is an amazing teacher who shares many of the same ideas about teaching and inspiring a passion for learning. It is going to be an amazing year.

Welcome to Grade 4

df0efe420b8a7296efb7e2564b7b9b4d

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar