Macrame Mania!!!

Macrame Mania!!!

583Hi!  It’s Mrs. Goosen here…Just like the piratess and explorers needed to know how to tie different knots and use macrame while onboard their ships…we too are learning some of the same skills…to make AMAZING bracelets!!  I think I have created some macrame maniacs!!!  Today the students learned two basic knots that they are using to make bracelets.  This is an activity that they can do once their other work in class has been completed – and, of course, they may also choose to do this at home!  I came across a great macrame website that I told the students I would post on the blog.  It has a lot of really neat beginner patterns that the students can try at home…and, once they complete them I would LOVE for them to show me!!

Okay, here’s the site!  Enjoy!!

http://www.free-macrame-patterns.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar