Hello from Bob!!!

Hello from Bob!!!

Hello everyone!! It’s Bob here. I know you haven’t heard from me for awhile and Mr. H (my brother) said that you were getting worried for me. That is very kind of you! I didn’t think anyone would miss me. But Mr. H (my brother) has been telling me all sorts of things about you all and you sound like a very nice group of children. Very kind and considerate. Anyway, when I talked to Mr. H (my brother), he said I should try to write a blog post on this fantastic blog my brother has going for you. He also said that I should explain why it has been so long since you have head from me.

As you know, I was doing some cattle rustling. In other words, I was moving cattle from one ranch to the other across the great plains of Texas. It was quite a trip. Needless to say that there were no telephones or anything to call my brother so we were out of touch for quite awhile. But you should have seen the stars in the  sky . They were so beautiful. You can’t imagine how many stars there are in the sky until you go out to some deserted place  and see them without all the lights of the city.  I think the only bad part was that our cook was not a very  good. Actually, let’s just say he was bad. You know, beans every night and morning and lunch just doesn’t fulfill a person. It also gives you a few other problems but I won’t get into that . . .

cattle driveAnyway, here’s a picture of me on the cattle drive. It was a wild experience. There were three other guys with me. Hank, Billy and Sally.  I don’t know why he was called Sally and he didn’t want to tell us. In fact he didn’t talk at all the whole time. He was a bit weird. The other two guys were nice but kept stealing my boots at night and hiding them. They thought it was funny but it got very annoying especially when they hid them in the stream. I got them back though. One night I tied their ankles to the saddle of one of the horses and in the morning, before they woke up, I slapped the horse on the rump. Needless to say, woke up pretty quickly!!! It was very funny and they didn’t steal my boots after that.

Anyway, I’m wondering what to do next. Mr. H (my brother) says I should come home and meet all of you but I’m not sure. I don’t think my brother’s wife likes me too much especially after I tried to give the cat a haircut. I ended up shaving the cat’s hair all off. She was not happy with me. I said, at least it’s not shedding anymore and now my brother doesn’t sneeze all the time. Problem solved you know! I’m a problem solver!!!

So anyway, I’d like you all to give me some reasons to come back. Leave a comment here with at least 5 reasons I should come home and meet you all.

Talk to you soon!

12 thoughts on “Hello from Bob!!!

  1. That was really funny when bob tied their ankles and slapped the horse.I hope bob can make it so everone in our class can finally see him.I have to go now bye.

  2. I think bob should come back because 1.we havn,t seen him before .
    2.he might not do as many mistakes.
    3.he,s your brother
    4.he seemsnice
    5.he’s probably had enough of rustling cows.
    from
    ANNABEL

  3. i think BOB should come back because i want to see if he real and i want to see if he really did do all those clumsy things!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    BOB please come back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. hello again it is me ligia i am going to post 5 resons.1. we never saw him last year.2.you seem nice.3. you are a great problem solver.4.it will be your first time you get to see us and our first time to see you.Last bot no least it will be good to konw each other and we can be friends. bye now i have to go now LIGIA.

  5. hello again it is me ligia i am going to post 5 resons.1. we never saw him last year.2.you seem nice.3. you are a great problem solver.4.it will be your first time you get to see us and our first time to see you.Last bot no least it will be good to konw each other and we can be friends.ligia

  6. i think BOB should come back because i want to see if he real and i want to see if he really did do all those clumsy things!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    BOB please dont come back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. I think Bob should come back because a bull could fling him into outer space and Bob would die and float dead.

  8. hi Bob I want you to come back because I want you to come back. I want you to see my beutiful face, as it shines with my radiate smile due to Bob.

  9. Dude and dudets Bob needs to come back as what would the world be like without Mr Hancok’s funny stories about Bob and his clumsiness

  10. I think that is a very good and true statement Joshua.m. Thank you for speaking your mind and letting us know how you truly feel! I am sure that Bob feels the same way!!!! 🙂

    Mr. H

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar