Music of the Week (And Some Reminders)

Music of the Week (And Some Reminders)

I’m a little late this week but still wanted to get this out to you!

A couple of reminders:

  • There is no spelling test this week as it is a short week. There will be memory verses due tomorrow.
  • Next Friday is a PD day.

Our music of the week is a folk group called Lunasa. They are a traditional Irish music group. They have toured and performed internationally, and have recorded a number of albums of both traditional and contemporary Irish instrumental music. I love discovering new groups and music. I discovered this group when my wife requested some Irish music as she was getting supper ready. I put on a Celtic mix and one of the first songs in the playlist was by this group. I found a couple of videos for your enjoyment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar