The “What Should I Call This Post?” Post!

The “What Should I Call This Post?” Post!

I couldn’t think of a good name for this post. Usually, on a Monday, I just put on the spelling list and the memory verse. Nothing too exciting. So, I wasn’t sure what I should name this post.

Anyway, here is the spelling list and the memory verse for this week. We will put the memory verse into the planners tomorrow.

Spelling M 7

SpellingM7The link to the Spelling City page is here. Remember, you can do the test and bring it in for an extra point on your spelling test!!!

The memory verse for this week is from Philippians 4:13:

I can do everything through him who gives me strength.

Tomorrow is our Remembrance Day Service. The service will be starting at 11:00 in the gym and our class will be performing a couple of pieces including Oh Canada. Everyone is welcome to attend. It is still a full day of school and the students have been asked to wear their full dress uniforms.

Our music of the week has a bit of a bluegrass tinge to it. I have always enjoyed bluegrass though I am not normally a country music fan. I enjoy the energy that comes out of the music as well as the sound of the mandolin. We are listening to a bluegrass group called, “Nickel Creek” which has unfortunately disbanded now. However, their albums are really clever and they have an excellent sound. Here is a great video of the song “The Fox”. You will probably recognize the tune and the song as it is an old folk song.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar