Hockey Jersey Day Yesterday!

Hockey Jersey Day Yesterday!

We had a wonderful day yesterday with out Hockey Jersey Day. In anticipation of the Oilers playing Canucks, we were allowed to wear our hockey jerseys. Sadly, there were a number of people in the class who wore Canucks jerseys. I say unfortunate because it is sad to see so many people who have been brainwashed into thinking that Canucks are better than the Oilers! Very Sad!

Luckily, the students in the class came into my grade 3 class at just the right time to correct this problem. Though progress is slow, I believe the truth about Oilers superiority is coming out. Besides myself, another student in the class wore their Oilers jersey (and a vintage one at that!). It was very gratifying to see the positive influence I am beginning to have. Some students may take longer to realize the truth (that means you, Stef!) but I think eventually they will come around!

I hope your science projects are going well. In fact, why don’t you take a break and watch this video I found. It is the trailer for a new movie coming out in the fall based on the famous children’s book, Where The Wild Things Are. It looks really good. I can’t wait to see it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar