Best Education Blog Finalist

Best Education Blog Finalist

I’ll write more later, but I just wanted to let everyone know that our class blog is one of the finalists for Best Education Blog in the 2008 Weblog Awards. This is very neat and exciting for our class.

I didn’t even realize that we had been nominated until I started to notice tons of traffic coming to our site. I checked out where all the traffic was coming from and saw they were all coming from the weblog awards site. Checking it out, I noticed that we had been named one of the finalists. I was extremely honoured and excited. I work very hard to try and make our site an source of fun and information for parents, students, friends and families so I was very pleased to see our nomination.

However, we are still in the voting process. You can vote as well. If you go to this site (click on the blue link) you can vote for our class. Here is the link:

http://2008.weblogawards.org/polls/best-education-blog/

Once you get to the site, look for our class blog and click in the circle beside it to vote. I believe that you are only allowed to vote once, but keep checking to see.

Polls close Tuesday January 13, 2009 at 10:00 p.m. Greenwich Mean Time (GMT), which is 5:00 p.m. (EST) and 2:00 p.m. (PST).

Thank you and vote away!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar