Interesting Documentary on TV

Interesting Documentary on TV

Once and awhile I’ll throw some things on the blog that I want to keep track of. They may or may not relate to school but I don’t want to lose them in the clutter of my internet wanderings.

I saw this on the tv last night and really enjoyed while at the same time being completely amazed. A grade 3 class in China simulated a democratic vote for class monitor. It was fascinating for many reasons not least the lack of class management. it was supposed to be a lesson in democracy but I think only highlighted problems with communism that they are still trying to grapple with in terms of a society. What was really fascinating was the role of the parents in all this. Anyway, take a look. It’s broken in several spots but should be in order.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar