Back to Work!!!

Back to Work!!!

Science

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend! I know that I got a chance to relax and enjoy the outdoors a little as well as spending some time with the family.

I know that this post is a little late today but I just wanted to let you know a couple of things that are happening. As you can see by the picture on the side, the students started their first experiment today for the building unit. They had to discover which shape was stronger: The arch or square. While the experiment was difficult to execute, the students had a lot of fun seeing if there hypothesis was correct. Most students guessed that it would be the square and stated that in their hypothesis. It was really neat to hear how many students remember what hypothesis was from a couple of weeks ago.

We also started our new home reading program. I will be sending home a little more information soon. However, students should be reading at least 10-15 minutes every night. After they have read, you should write done in their planners how long they read and sign it. Students then bring back their planners for me to check. If they finish a book at home, write down the name of the book in their planner.

As I said, I will be sending information home soon giving more details. Have a great night!!

P.S. You you want to see a neat site, check out the web-link from the comments section of the last post. It is a pretty neat science site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar