And Now For Something Completely Different!

And Now For Something Completely Different!

It’s been awhile since we have had something fun on the blog and I found something really funny to share with you but first . . .

One of my fantastic students did something that I thought was really cool and I wanted to share it with you. As you may or may not know, at the end of every day, I play Rock, Paper, Scissors with my students. Unbeknown to me, Spencer, one of my totally cool and awesome students, has been graphing the results of our competitions! He brought it in to show me and I think it is one of the coolest things I have seen. How cool to see Math applied to real life things.  He even sorted by what was used each time by each of us. It was just perfect and I wanted to share his graph with you. I took the photo awhile ago but here it is. I’m probably winning by a lot now since the photo was taken . . .:) I think it is really amazing!

DSCI0099-1

I am in need of 12 glass jars for Science. If anyone would be willing to lend us some glass jars for about a week, that would be great. You will get them back at the end of the lesson (unbroken, of course!).

I found this video yesterday and I thought it was one of the funniest videos that I have seen in awhile. So here it is. Enjoy and we’ll see you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar