Stephen! Are you reading this?

Stephen! Are you reading this?

Just checking!!

I’ve been hearing lots of great things about the spelling city. The students seem to really be enjoying the activities and the ability to practice their spelling words. Here are the spelling words (m-6) for the week for you to print out if you like. They are also on the box.net widget on the side.

M-6

I am thinking of a way to reward the students for using the spelling city site to encourage them to use it. I will let you know about what I come up with soon. Speaking of tests, we forgot about the 0, 1, 2, 3, 5, 9, 10 times table test today. We will instead be doing it for Friday. That gives the students a couple more days in which to practice.

Mrs. Caswell has passed out the recorders for the students as you may have noticed today (and I am sure you have noticed!). There is also a note that was to go home with it as well. The students will be bringing the notes home tomorrow. You can also get the notice in the box.net widget on the side.

The memory verse for the week is from Ephesians 4:29:

Do not let any unwholesome talk come out of your mouths, but only what is helpful for building others up according to their needs, that it may benefit those who listen.

Thank you working so hard on voting for the site. We came a long way and from far behind. We didn’t make it but had a good run nonetheless. Thank you for your support. I have not been able to write as much as I wish I could. I am still adjusting to having a baby at home. However, I am going to really make sure I get some more posts out during the week to help you stay better informed. Thanks!

One thought on “Stephen! Are you reading this?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar