Music of the Week: Cantus

Music of the Week: Cantus

Last week, we heard some beautiful music from a choir out of Norway. I told the students that they had all heard this choir and they all stared at me in disbelief until they heard the first song. Turns out it was the same choir that sang the opening song and other choral bits from the movie, Frozen. They had just released a new album and I thought I would share some of the beautiful songs from the album and other songs they have recorded. Having been in choirs myself for many years, I have a great appreciation for the hard work and skill needed to work in a world class choir and these ladies blend their voices perfectly to create a gorgeous sound.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar