French Quiz Thursday

French Quiz Thursday

I hope that everyone is having a great Thanksgiving holiday with lots of turkey, dressing, potato and gravy (I’m sure that there are some vegetables in there somewhere).

I had mentioned to the students that on Thursday, they will be having a short french quiz on common french terms. There will also be no Spelling List this week. Here is the list of words for the French quiz below:

Bonjour -> Hello!

Salut -> Hi!

Bonsoir! -> Good evening!

Au revoir -> Goodbye

A bientot -> See you soon!

Merci -> Thank you!

Comment t’appelles tu? -> What is your name?

Je m’appelle -> My name is ….

Comment ca va? -> How are you are?

Ca va tres bien -> I am very good.

Ca va bien -> I am good.

Comme ci comme ca -> So-so

Ca va mal -> I am bad

Ca va tres mal -> I am very bad


Et toi? -> And you?

Monsieur -> Mr.

Madame -> Mrs.

Madamoiselle -> Ms.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar