Music of the Week, Spelling and Memory Verse

Music of the Week, Spelling and Memory Verse

Here is the spelling list and memory verse for this week:

Spelling Q2 by ihancock

Here is the link to Spelling City. Remember to do the pre-test and get 100% to claim your bonus mark!

SpellingQ2

Our memory verse this week is a little longer!

For the eyes of the Lord are on the righteous and his ears are attentive to their prayer, but the face of the Lord is against those who do evil. ~ I Peter3:12

The music of the week last week was one of my favorite. You may or may not know that I am a musical theatre buff. I not only collect musical theatre music, posters, etc but I have also been in a couple of musical productions. I am also a huge fan of Lord of the Rings (much to my wife’s chagrin) so when I heard they were doing a musical version of Lord of the Rings, I knew that the music would be awesome. And while the production never did actually go anywhere beyond Toronto and London, the music is still one of my favorites. So last week, I played some selections from the musical and showed students a couple videos from the production to give them a sense of how the music played in the theatre. I love giving students experiences like this; to see and hear music in a wide variety of contexts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar