Music of the Week – Oct. 13

Music of the Week – Oct. 13

As it was a short week, we didn’t get to hear much from this amazing group. However, it was a group I really wanted to highlight especially since my choir had sung one of their songs a couple of years ago, which was what introduced me to this group.

The group is called Rajaton and they are an a capella group from Sweden. They are absolutely amazing and we talked a little bit this week about how hard it is to sing a capella because of how difficult it is to stay in tune without any instruments playing with you. The singers have to sing in perfect harmony, in the correct key and make beautiful music without the help of any instruments. I think the students enjoyed the group and appreciated their talents. Here is the song my choir sang, done much better by Rajaton.

And here is one for Mr. Neudorf, who I hear enjoys this song.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar