6 thoughts on “Another PicLit!

  1. Great blog. You are doing some wonderful things with your students. I really liked your PicLit idea. I teach Spanish II & III and thought this would be a great idea for my classes. I used a PicLit with adjectives in English and had my students translate them to Spanish as part of class discussion. We reviewed the rules of noun/adjective agreement, then each student used Twitter to send an original sentence using the translated adjectives in reference to the picture. After their original tweets, I asked the class to offer feedback about errors, and offer praise for good sentences. The students really enjoyed this short class opener. My students thank you for the idea.

  2. The piclit is very creative. I visited the piclit link and I noticed some adjectives like wet, lonely, etc. I am glad that the kids enjoyed this activity.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar