Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

This will probably be my last post before Christmas with everything going on and leaving for Edmonton to celebrate Christmas with my family. However, I just wanted the chance to thank everybody for a great last week at school. I especially want to thank all the parents that came in to help with the crafts and the very thoughtful gifts the children gave. I have felt very blessed to be your children’s teacher this year.

Though apparently it is not good manners to put more than one video in a post, I just found a couple of great videos I wanted to share as a last Christmas gift to all of you.

The first is a holiday video sung by the Christian group “Sixpence None the Richer”:

The second is a great video done by a guy who thought up the idea of traveling around the world with his girlfriend and taking videos of himself dancing in these foreign places. Now, you may think that that is crazy but he has had over 30 million views and has received sponsorships from Stride Gum and Visa. Having said all that, the videos themselves are great and certain to bring a smile, if not a laugh, to your face.

Finally, fitting the season, here is a scene from the Nativity Story. If you haven’t seen the movie, it is really well done and my family and my wife’s parents all sat down together last weekend to watch it together.

To part, my family would like to wish your family a wonderful, safe and Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

8 thoughts on “Merry Christmas

  1. Hi Stefanie,

    I am not sure why the video is on that site. I think they all connect though. Ligia’s comment was first because she wrote hers to me first. When I approved her comment and yours hers came first according to the time it was sent to me.

    Did you like the videos?

    Have a great Christmas!

    Mr. H

  2. Hi Mr Hancock. Just want to wish you and you family a very Merry Christmas and a safe one. Also my mom thinks that she went to school with your wife. Can you tell us what her name is. Thanx Julia

  3. Congratulations upon your daughter’s arrival and on your great class blog. I am wondering whether your Grade 3 students would like some Grade 3 Pen Pals from Melbourne, Australia? I am a Visual Arts teacher at Taylors Lakes Primary.http://www.tlpsart.edublogs.org. I have a friend who would like her Grade 3’s to write to students from the Northern Hemisphere. I have visited Canada three times and once stayed in Chilliwack itself.It was in winter about eight years ago and I have never forgotten how cold or how beautiful the country is. Have a great New Year .
    Best Regards, Yvonne Osborn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar