Math and Wordle

Math and Wordle

I found this site a few weeks ago, though I haven’t really found a good use for it in class yet. But I thought I would take the ideas that our class came up with in Math today for our discussion on how math is all around us in everything we do and turn it into a wordle.

Wordle is a neat site that allows you to take some text, copy and past it into the editing area and create an image of the words. The more times you use a word the bigger it becomes. It is very much like the keywords I have along the bottom left hand side. They are also sized according to how may there are about that subject.

Wordle, however, just creates a neat “cloud” of words. You can see from our wordle that the word “math” was very important in its relation to the activities alot of us are involved in. It was a neat activity to show that math isn’t always just numbers. It is an integral part of our lives; involved in many of our daily activities. We just don’t think of it as math.

Anyway, it is a fun site to play with. You can find it by clicking here.

5 thoughts on “Math and Wordle

  1. Hello mr.h how are you i am fine.I really miss you.Hope to see you again some time well i was on the blog today and i wenton the blog and saw how many people visited the blog.Well i have to go now bye ^_ ^

  2. Hi Ligia,

    Thank you. It was good to hear from you! I miss all of you too. I am glad you are still coming to see our blog. I like the smiley face you made ^_^

    Mr. H

  3. Hi Stefanie,

    I am glad to hear from you. It’s neat to see that you found out how to comment on our blog. You will have to show the other students how to do it so they can write comments too!

    I hope you have a good weekend!

    Ian

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar